2018 Legacy Award Winners Announced

The 2018 Legacy Celebration and Diversity Conference was held on March 15. Eleven CSU faculty, staff, students, and members of the Columbus community were recognized at the evening dinner for their efforts of fostering cultural and social inclusion. Below is a list of 2018 Legacy Award winners.

  • Women's Leadership Award: Mia Babino

  • Community Outreach Award: Sylvester Long

  • Outstanding Student with a Disability Award: Darby High

  • Goizueta Foundation Scholarship Award: Nancy Avina

  • Lavender Alliance Community Award: Tyler Parks

  • Faith-Based and Humanitarian Award: Rebecca Hope Simmons

  • John Townsend Achievement Award: Tawaina Coleman & Darius Sudayi

  • Alumni Award: Brandon Todd

  • Outstanding Faculty/Staff Award: Mariko Izumi

  • Kiongozi Award for Outstanding International Leadership: Camila Cardenas

  • Civic Engagement Award: Homeless Resource Network