Columbus State University Announces 2018-2019 Presidential Envoys

Columbus, Ga. — Columbus State University has announced the names of 16 student leaders who will serve as 2018-2019 Presidential Envoys. The group of high-achieving students from across campus will represent the university at some of its most important events.

Six of the Presidential Envoy members are returning from last year, after serving in the university’s inaugural group of envoys. The primary purpose of the initiative is to develop future alumni leadership and to assist the Office of the President, the Office of Alumni Engagement and Special Events, and University Advancement. These representatives will give their perspective on the CSU student experience to trustees, alumni, and community leaders. The program also provides an opportunity for professional development in organizational leadership for these students chosen as Presidential Envoys.

Representing a variety of majors and backgrounds, the student leaders will serve as the face of the CSU student body at events such as CSU Foundation Board of Trustee meetings, Tower Society Gala, Presidential Receptions, and the President’s Recognition Dinner & Scholarship Banquet. The group of Presidential Envoys are:

  • Hannah Kick (President): Junior, Early Childhood Education, Columbus, GA

  • Gabriel Bello (VP of Leadership): Senior, Computer Science – Cybersecurity, Miami, FL.

  • Jianan  Britt: Graduate Student, MPA , Providence, RI

  • Crystal Burlison: Junior, Marketing, Jonesboro, GA

  • Zari Elliott: Junior, Early Childhood Education, Greensboro, NC

  • Whitney Henderson: Senior, Early Childhood Education, Landover Hills, MD

  • Jennifer Kolwicz: Senior, Biology, Columbus, GA

  • Stephanie Kolwicz: Graduate Student, Health & Physical Education, Columbus, GA

  • Alexis Knox: Graduate Student, MSOL, Commerce, GA

  • Abby Grace Moore (VP of Communication & Membership): Junior, Biology, Thomaston, GA

  • Elijah Neundorfer: Sophomore, Computer Science – Cybersecurity, Newnan, GA

  • Joshua Richmond: Junior, Art, Cordele, GA

  • Anju Shajan: Sophomore, Accounting, Columbus, GA

  • Matthias Smith: Junior, History & Art History, Phenix City, AL

  • Sydney White: Sophomore, Nursing, Columbus, GA

  • Chase Worthey: Senior, Music Education – Vocal, Bainbridge, GA