CSU Faculty, Staff Earn Emergency Response Certification

Columbus State University faculty and staff members recently graduated with their Community Emergency Response Team Certification.

The nine-week course prepares non-public safety individuals for both man-made and natural disasters. It is a nationwide program, sponsored locally by the Muscogee County Sheriff’s Office. The course was coordinated by Captain Chuck Pickett.

Pictured are (left to right): Crystal Jones, Annie Carey, Janet Jamieson, Karen Kinard, Vanessa Hicks, Dominique Davis, Adrienne Craig, Cody Meshes, Dr. Neil Thomson, Patty Chappel, T.J. Rice, Saossan Maarouf, Amber Dees, Michael Wetherholt and Kim Rozycki. Other graduates not pictured were Keri Davis and Jessica Macon.