Columbus State News

Faculty Mini Grants Awarded

Nine Columbus State University faculty members recently received competitive STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) mini grants through the University System of Georgia STEM Initiative grant. These grants will improve performance and retention of students in STEM and improve the preparation and support of P-12 STEM teachers.

The following professors were awarded:

— John Barone, Department of Biology
— Lauren King, Department of Biology
— Diana Riser, Department of Psychology
— Stephanie da Silva, Department of Psychology
— Daniel Holley, Department of Chemistry
— Kerri Taylor, Department of Chemistry
— Katey Hughes, Department of Biology
— Patricia Patrick, Department of Counseling, Foundations and Leadership
— Michael Dentzau – Department of Teacher Education

Back to Top