Columbus State News

New Class of Faculty Writing Fellows Announced

The following individuals were recently named to Columbus State University’s 2017-2018 class of Faculty Writing Fellows:

— Erinn Bentley, Teacher Education
— Nathan Combes, Politics, Philosophy, and Public Administration
— Alison Cook, Libraries
— Guihong Fan, Mathematics
— Courtney George, English
— Stephanie Patterson, Music

The Faculty Writing Fellowship is a program derived from CSU’s first Quality Enhancement Plan, “Writing the Solution.” Faculty Writing Fellowships are sponsored by CSU’s Academic Center for Tutoring to assist faculty with their efforts to use writing curricula as a means of improving student engagement and learning in their courses. For more information about the fellowship, visit

Back to Top