Student Affairs Recognizes Staff at 2018 Awards Luncheon

CSU’s Student Affairs recently hosted its 2018 Awards Luncheon. The following awards were presented in recognition of staff accomplishments.

Partnership Award
University Support Services, Event Management

Most Outstanding Student Leader
Joslyn Ellis
Lexus Whidby

New Professional Award
Luz Bernal

Customer Service Award
Debby Mayo – University Police Department
Joy Norman – Center for Accommodation and Access

Campus Compact Award
Dana Larkin – Office of the Dean of Students

Cougar Genius Award
Gold  - Orientation Program, Camp PROWL
Silver – Fraternity & Sorority Life, Pillars of Excellence Accreditation Program
Bronze – University Police Department, Health & Wellness Program

Above and Beyond the Call of Duty Award
Melissa Dempsey – Student Life and Development

Peer to Peer Recognition
Allyson Thompson
Melissa Dempsey
Joy Norman and Marie Grandison
Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez
Sarah Secoy

New Professional Institute Award
Eli Argueta – Fraternity and Sorority Life

Mid-Manager Institute Award
Scott Lundgren – Residence Life

Staff members serving with the department for a minimum of 5, 10, or 20 years were also recognized, in addition to the committee members who helped make the event possible.