Voting Open to Select Scholarship Winner

A Columbus car dealership has announced five finalists for a $5,000 Columbus State University scholarship.

Finalists in the Legacy Spokesperson Scholarship Contest are Kansas Bayly, Abby Blankenship, Jasmine Jones, Cassie Lee and Sahara McCrary. Beyond the scholarship, the winner will also appear in television and radio ads for Legacy Chevrolet.

The public is being invited to view video of the finalists and vote online for their favorite at by May 19 to select a winner, who will be notified May 20. Other finalists will receive amounts ranging from $500 to $1,500.